Fun Free Activities for Summer

So, I wrote a really awesome blog post that I left on my computer at work,  unable to access here at home over the long weekend.  Typical.

So here I give you my abridged version of links to fun free things to do around Maryland for the rest of the summer.  I hope that none of you are in the office, and if you are that you are having an awesome time!

Free Movies:  This blog post lists free movies from DC to the Eastern Shore.  If you wanted to watch free outdoor movies every night of the week, I’m pretty sure you could.  I am particularly looking forward to seeing The Princess Bride, which I could see three times outdoors if I so desired.

Free Concerts:  Lots of opportunities to tickle your eardrums without dropping a dime in the DC area, Baltimore area, and Eastern Shore.

Free Outdoor Activities:   This guide, written by the Baltimore City Paper, has a convenient key that lets you see what amenities the park has, and make your decision based on whether you want a skate park, swimming, or restrooms to be a part of your outdoor experience.

So here’s to lots of good, economical times for the rest of this summer, and enjoy your Independence Day 😉

2 thoughts on “Fun Free Activities for Summer

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Fun Free Activities for Summer « Volunteer Maryland -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

