Three things I love. . . (part 2)

A few months ago I wrote about the PEOPLE. Today I am writing about another aspect, learning new skills. I am not a great photographer. My camera is at least ten years old so you can imagine my challenge of living in the digital age. Thank goodness there are excellent resources, online and in person. I’ve found that a combination of the two works best for me. The “undo” button and I have become fast friends. I want to give a hat tip to Dropbox. I can go back and forth between Volunteer Maryland, my host site, and home, without clogging my inbox with emails and attachments I sent myself.  Another hat tip to Laura, Volunteer Maryland Coordinator at the Ulman Fund.  She shared with me most of the tools listed; and, coached me on video editing—a work “in progress” as well as a post for another day. 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Here are some photos I have posted on my “AmeriCorps Works!” and “Creating Community Through Service

boards on Pinterest recently. It’s fun to experiment with the different online applications but they don’t take the place of good quality photographs. In fact, I am considering using my AmeriCorps Education  Award to take a photography class at the community college.  I just don’t think the award will cover the camera too.  Here are the applications I tried out: 

What are your favorites?

One thought on “Three things I love. . . (part 2)

  1. llichti

    I like Evernote…it syncs to all my devices…I can copy an email from outlook, clip part of a webpage or the url and then link to it from my tablet, pc or phone. Have used it for lots of vacation info: car rental, hotel conf, rec hikes, park fees, etc! so did you win an award I wasn’t informed about??? Details Please!!!

Leave a Reply

