Emma Ravdin, Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) of Prince George’s County

IMG_1664Emma Ravdin has a big heart that she’s ready to share with those in need. Emma is the Volunteer Maryland Coordinator with the Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) of Prince George’s County, and she is thrilled to work with this organization during her year of service.

Having just studied abroad in India, Emma came home to realize that the poverty and other social issues she witnessed during her trip were also present in her own backyard. She graduated from Goucher College this past May, and stumbled upon the Volunteer Maryland Coordinator position with CASA of Prince George’s County. Emma says that, “If I did not apply, I would regret it for the rest of my life.”

Emma recognizes the privileges she has grown up with, and is passionate about helping children who have not been as lucky. With CASA, Emma hopes that she can “dedicate my life to helping others in need.” In addition, Emma hopes to learn more about the nonprofit world, develop her leadership skills, and leave behind her self-doubt.

Emma is an outgoing person who enjoys meeting people and having new experiences. She says, “I am proud of where I am in my life right now. I am proud to be an AmeriCorps member and to be doing something I care deeply about with CASA.”

Leave a Reply

