Juliette Seymour, Cylburn Arboretum Association

A recent graduate of the University of Maryland Baltimore County, Juliette’s studies included major in Gender and Women’s Studies. Her coursework, along with her leadership of organizations focused on social justice, ignited Juliette’s passion for helping people access the resources they need.

About her decision to serve as Volunteer Maryland Coordinator with Cylburn Arboretum Association, Juliette explains, “AmeriCorps always seemed like the next step in my life, and why not do a year of service encouraging other people to give back to their community? With not only my mom but also my friends and professors encouraging me, it was honestly an easy choice.”

When asked about what she hopes to gain this year, Juliette shares, “Volunteer Maryland is providing me with the opportunity to network with a huge group of people and hone my professional skills, including organization, writing and editing, training, and recruiting.” She adds, “this is a chance for me to become a better leader while also bettering my community.”

Leave a Reply

