Yasmine Eleazar, Montgomery County State’s Attorney’s Office

IMG_1642Yasmine Eleazar is an enthusiastic, hardworking professional whose leap of faith has landed her at the Montgomery County State’s Attorney’s Office as the Volunteer Maryland Coordinator. As Yasmine puts it, she “wanted a more meaningful career in the non-profit world, but didn’t really know how to get there.” She shares that she found herself “at a crossroads, trying to determine which path to take next.” After about a year spent immersed in volunteer work, Yasmine found Volunteer Maryland.

As the Volunteer Maryland Coordinator at the Montgomery County State’s Attorney’s Office, Yasmine will be focusing her efforts on the SAO’s Truancy Prevention program. She says that, through this position, she hopes to hone her “organization, writing, and people skills,” in addition to “getting comfortable with public speaking” and learning about volunteer management. She also says she hopes this experience will “lead me to discover more about myself, my motivations, my skills and the true needs of our community, so that after 11 months, I know where I would fit in, which social issues and community needs tug most at my heart and which ones I can truly be happy and fulfilled serving.”

Although the road has twisted and turned, Yasmine shares that she is proud of herself for “not falling into the temptation of making compromises – I stayed focused, I persevered, and I have every reason to believe that I am now on the right path.” As Theodore Roosevelt said, “far and away the best prize that life has to offer is the chance to work hard at work worth doing.”

One thought on “Yasmine Eleazar, Montgomery County State’s Attorney’s Office

  1. Pingback: Yasmine Eleazar, Montgomery County State’s Attorney’s Office Truancy Prevention Program – Volunteer Maryland

Leave a Reply

