Time to Say Goodbye

DSCN6930

 

Today, Maureen Eccleston leaves the Governor’s Office on Service and Volunteerism to accept a position with the Anne E. Casey Foundation.  I am so happy for her, but I can’t hide how much she will be missed.  Smart, thoughtful, crazy good planner, amazing trainer, and hilarious are just a few words to describe Maureen, but the word I choose is leader.  Maureen’s leadership has meant so much to Volunteer Maryland and service around the State; it is hard to see her go.  I have been lucky to have known Maureen as a colleague and a boss, and in both instances each day I learned, was challenged (in the best possible ways) and laughed a lot.  I know I am better for knowing and working with her, and can’t wait to see what happens next.

Thanks for everything, Maureen.  Especially the sweet photo jumping skills :).

 

 

DSC04173

 

1 thought on “Time to Say Goodbye

  1. Maureen Eccleston February 27, 2015 — 12:49 pm

    Thanks, Patrice. Thanks to all of the VM Nation. I’ll jump in a photo with you anytime!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close